Disable Account Balance

Modified on Thu, 12 Oct 2023 at 04:12 PM

This setting is found at:

Configuration -> System Setup -> Customer Portal



Disable Account Balance


ON / Enabled

When enabled (ticked), the family's Account Balance will NOT display in the customer portal.  


Home screen, Family Account Balance not shown:


View Account screen, no balance with transactions visible:


View Account screen, no balance and no transactions visible:




OFF / Disabled (Not ticked - RECOMMENDED SETTING)

When disabled (not ticked), the family's Account Balance will be displayed, both on the portal Home screen and from the portal "View Account" screen (transaction display is dependant on separate configuration).


Home screen, account balance displayed:


View Account screen, account balance displayed:


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article