Show Credit and Cancel on Attendance

Modified on Wed, 01 Nov 2023 at 10:27 AM

This setting is found at:

Configuration -> System Setup -> System



Show Credit and Cancel on Attendance

This action will credit the lesson value that was charged and remove (delete completely) the attendance for this date.

This action is not able to be reversed, so for this reason we do not recommend enabling this option, or, restrict it to high level staff and only use under special circumstances (refer to article: Enrolment Ended but Attendances and Charges Remain).


ON / Enabled

When enabled (ticked), the "Credit and Cancel" (i.e. delete) button will appear next to ALL Students' upcoming attendances / not recorded attendances both on the Attendance Screen and from the Student Screen.


Attendance Screen:

 

Student Screen:

 

Clicking on this button will:

- credit the value of the lesson to the family and

- completely delete the attendance.

This cannot be reversed.



OFF / Disabled (RECOMMENDED)

When disabled (not ticked), the "Credit and Cancel" button will not be visible.


Attendance Screen:


Student Screen:


If an attendance needs to be credited for any reason, we recommend using a Non-Attendance Reason that issues a credit (you can create one if you do not already have one).



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article