avoiding double up of customers

It would be great that when you entered the email address for a new person that we receive a pop up to advise that this email address is already in use.  This will help solve the double ups of people being entered into the system especially since we can not delete them.  It will also solve problems with the customer portal as we will know in advance if there is more than one family utilising the email address


2 people like this idea
Login or Signup to post a comment